Retailers

Amazon.com

Amazon is arguably the largest reseller of chocolate products on the web.

Godiva

Godiva’s high end stores have a large presence in many malls and along city streets worldwide.  Their chocolates are very smooth and mildly sweet.  Their golden gift boxes exude a luxurious brand appearance.

Scharffenberger

Hershey purchased Sharffenberger from its original owners in 2005 and they closed down their Berkeley factory that used to provide public tours.  Prior to the purchase they had 5 retail stores but now they only have a single retail store in the San Francisco Ferry Building across the street from the Embarcardero Center.  They have a broad selection of their product as well as very friendly and some knowledgeable staff available to explain to you how the cacao is grown, harvested, manufactured, and made into their various products.  They sample some of their product so you can get a taste before you buy.  If you are in San Francisco and enjoy chocolate, a visit to the Scharffenberger store is a must.

See’s Candies

Warren Buffet’s Berkshire Hathaway owns this chain of chocolate stores that can be found in malls across the U.S.  They specialize in sweet chocolate candies sold in bulk and in white gift boxes.

TCHO

Just a few blocks north of the San Francisco Ferry Building on Green St., TCHO has a retail store in front of their chocolate factory.  They offer free tours daily at 10:30AM and 2PM.  They provide chocolate samples, ice cream bars, coffee, and hot chocolate.  They also have a wide array of their sweetened bars and unsweetened cocoa powders.   Their store also has some cooking tools and a wide selection of chocolate cookbooks. If you enjoy chocolate a visit to the TCHO retail store and tour is a must.

Whole Foods

This natural food supermarket has a wide range of sustainably harvested and processed chocolate products.

Company sort downsort up Expertise Web Address Country
Hotel Chocolat confection, bars, dipped fruit www.tastingclub.co.uk England
nutrition, books, bars, food gourmethealthychocolates.com
Little Pretty Things chocoholic www.littleprettything.co.uk England
Chocolate Pizza Co. chocolate pizza www.chocolatepizza.com USA
Astor Chocolate confectionary, truffles, special occasion www.astorchocolate.com USA
Davenports Chocolate Creative artisan chocolates www.davenportschocolate.com UK
Coco Chocolate organic chocolate, confectionary www.cocochocolate.co.uk Scotland
Kallari Chocolate Ecuadoran farmer-owned organic bars www.kallarichocolate.com USA
Choffy cocoa powder drink, drinking utensils www.drinkchoffy.com USA
Thomas Haas Chocolates fine handmade chocolates and pastries www.thomashaas.com Canada
Chocolate by Trish gourmet dark, milk, & white chocolate buttons and powder chocolatebytrish.com England
Cacao Atlanta gourmet powders, chocolates, bars, confections www.cacaoatlanta.com USA
Madre Chocolate specialty bars made of chocolate from Hawaii and Mexico madrechocolate.com USA
The Chocolate Addict decorating DVDs, chocolate transfer sheets and artwork www.thechocolateaddict.com USA
Madelaine Chocolate Company family-owned chocolate candy makers since 1949 www.madelainechocolate.com USA
Choco Paris directory of chocolate, pastry, & ice cream shops, tour guide www.chocoparis.com France
Cocolo Chocolate delicious fairtrade organic chocolate cocolo.com.au Australia
Chocolopolis bars, gifts, truffles, confectionary www.chocolopolis.com/ USA
Chocolate Chocolate Chocolate boxed chocolates and truffles www.chocolatechocolate.com USA
Chococo hand made boxed chocolates, gift boxes, dipped fruits www.chococo.co.uk England
Caley’s Chocolate fairtrade chocolate bars, button, beverages www.caleys.com England
Vosges Haut-Chocolat bars, truffles, drinking, baking www.vosgeschocolate.com USA
Askinosie Chocolate philanthropic chocolate bars, nibs, beverages, powders, gifts www.askinosie.com USA
Chocolate.com gifts, bars, truffles, baked goods, confections www.chocolate.com USA
Burdick Chocolate bars, boxed, dipped fruit, baskets www.burdickchocolate.com USA
Chocolate and Love bars www.chocolateandlove.com England
Choclatique custom boxed chocolates www.choclatique.com USA
Thorntons boxed, gifts, custom photo boxes www.thorntons.co.uk England
Custom Tables Plugin 05a1a29bdcae7b12229e651a9fd48b11